2020 CityCar Cup

The CityCar Cup is a new for 2020 race series featuring 1.0 litre 3 door models of the 2005-2013 Toyota Aygo, Peugeot 107 and Citroen C1. Under their badges and slightly differing body styling, these cars have exactly the same underpinnings, engines and running gear.

The specification of the race cars and the carefully designed technical regulations ensure that not only do all cars deliver equal track performance, they also look, sound, handle and feel like ‘proper’ race cars.

The cars have been meticulously designed and specced by our development partners SW Motorsport to be easily self built, and fully compliant ready to go race cars can be be purchased directly from them at very attractive rates.

Driver safety and driving entertainment both factor highly, with cars featuring a bespoke ROPS along with adjustable GAZ coilover suspension, Nankang NS-2R tyres, Powerflex Suspension bushes, a remapped ECU and various other mandatory features such as a sports exhaust, 15 inch alloy wheels and a cold air intake.

The BRSCC CityCar Cup is destined to become one of the fastest growing UK tin top race series, so if you want to get involved please contact series co-ordinator Greg Graham or SW Motorsports to discuss your needs.

1 litre 3 door models of the 2005-2013 Toyota Aygo, Peugeot 107 and Citroen C1

Engine: Engine: Completely standard 1KR-FE engine with series controlled ECU remap
Roll Cage: SW Motorsports bespoke bolt in full cage
Suspension: GAZ adjustable coil-overs all round with series control springs
Series controlled Powerflex Suspension bush kit
Tyres: Nankang N2SR 165/50 R15 73V
Series controlled exhaust silencer